Colonial Community Criminal Justice Board

  • is a regional board comprised of citizens and officials from Charles City County, James City County, New Kent County, York County, Poquoson, & Williamsburg, to provide jurisdictions greater flexibility and involvement in responding to crime in their communities
  • State Code dictates that this Board be composed of a member from each governing body (or a city manager, county administrator or deputy appointed by the governing body), a general district court judge, a circuit court judge, a juvenile and domestic relations court judge, a chief magistrate, a chief of police or sheriff, a Commonwealth's attorney, a defense attorney, a regional jail administrator or sheriff responsible for jails, a local educator and a community services board member
  • meets quarterly at 6:30 p.m. in Williamsburg
  • New Kent's representatives (PDF)